
Enough with the knee socks Holly. All you need is a fur coat and a line of coke and you'd be the Wal-Mart version of Roller Girl. A little cute, a little trashy, a lot passe. I actually feel a little sad for Holly. She she seems so lost, which I know is not unheard of among the take your clothes off for cash and approval crowd. She's gorgeous. There's not denying it. Beautiful skin. Or is that beautiful make up application, which if it is, can she please teach my mom how to keep her eyeliner from running under her eyes and how to apply blush so she doesn't look like a $2 whore or a freaky china doll?
But I digress...Holly. Obviously sweet and motivated. Seems to be proving to be a decent photo editor, but all reports that was an actual job and not just a 'let's have her show up with Starbucks and look like she's doing something (Heidi Montag I'm talking to you!)' gimmick.
Holly seems to be lacking one important thing. Her own identity. Kendra certainly had hers - football and that irresistible booty dance. Bridget has hers, even if it is a strange Hello Kitty/Barbie/Serious Student Combo platter. But Holly is an adaptor. Two weeks with Cris Angel (I need a cat bath with a Brillo just thinking about it, although again, better at eyeliner application than my mom.) and our girl is all black nail polish, skull and crossbones necklaces and Ed Hardy hoodies. I mean there was a time when Mom herself adapted to a boy. He rocked the NKOTB look so hard core with the poofy hair and the overalls that she was unable to resist and before you knew it Mumsy was sporting said overalls with one strap unhooked and hanging down her back while she was Hanging Tough. But she was a kid. And Holly is, well, not.
I'm wishing her well on DWTS this week. My favorite show you know. I can't resist shiny glittery things! And Steve Wozniak. Who can resist the Woz???
No comments:
Post a Comment